Hall of Fame














2017 Hall of Fame Inductees recognized on June 26, 2017 at a pre-game ceremony at Fenway Park prior to Red Sox game vs Minnesota Twins. (L to R) Phil Gloudemans, Bay State Games Board of Directors Chairman; Peter Leclerc, Bay State Games Director of Sports & Operations; Kevin Cummings, Bay State Games Executive Director; Chris Lane, 2017 Hall of Fame Inductee Track & Field; David Blake, Bay State Games Hall of Fame Inductee Fencing

The Bay State Games Hall of Fame was created in 2001 to achieve two major goals. The first was to recognize Bay State Games athletic alumni who have gone onto prestigious and successful collegiate, professional, or Olympic careers. The second was to recognize former and current coaches, officials, sports organizers, volunteers, venues, and organizations that have made significant contributions to the Bay State Games throughout its history. This unique format of recognizing athletes as well as those who have played a significant role in the Games' success has resulted in an impressive list inductees.

Tom Thibodeau, Bay State Games Basketball Coach
David Blake, Bay State Games Fencing
Chris Lane, Bay State Games Track & Field

2017 Press Release

Dr. Arthur Pappas - Former Board Chair
Jim Carboneau - Officials Coordinator
Tracey Gangi Johnson - Baton Twirling Coordinator
2016 Press Release

Greg Derr - Pistol Shooter / Olympian
David E. Harrison - Board Member
Joe LeMar - Track & Field / Paralympian

2015 Press Release

Bill Cleary - Board Member
Lyle Micheli - Medical Team 
Pierre d'Hemecourt - Medical Team 
Keith Yandle - Ice Hockey 

Rich Hill - Baseball
Katy Hayden - Figure Skating Commissioner
Jack Sordillo - Board Member / Soccer

New Balance - Sponsor
Elena Pirozhkova - Wrestling
Rick Meara - Judo Commissioner

Carlos Pena - Baseball
Ted Neill - Wrestling
Carol Kronopolus - Field Hockey 

Jack Aborn - Archery Commissioner 
Jim Fanning - Softball Commissioner
Patty Flanagan - Synchronized Swimming Commissioner

Bill Guerin - Ice Hockey 
Ann Welch - Volunteer
Bob McCorry - Rifle Shooting Commissioner
Peter Buxton - Participant / Board Member

Sarah Behn - Basketball
Mike Burns - Soccer
Joe Chirico - Diving Commissioner
Rachel Woo - Soccer

Nancy Kerrigan - Figure Skating 
Dave Marcus - Table Tennis
Joe Cacciatore - Baseball
Bruce McAndrews - Organizing Committee

Dana Barros - Basketball
Doug Arnot - Founder
ATOM - Athletic Trainers of Massachusetts
Rich Moran - Volunteer

Kelly Dostal - Field Hockey 
Jim Mahar - Wrestling Commissioner
Louse Wing - Synchronized Swimming
Diana Wilcox - Volunteer / Board Member

UMass Boston - Host Venue
Jeanna King - Volunteer
Jim Pedro - Judo

Tom Lynch - Ice Hockey 
Jim Underwood - Soccer Commissioner
Rebecca Lobo - Basketball

Reggie Lewis - Basketball
Leda Levine - Field Hockey Commissioner
Barb Cece - Figure Skating Commissioner

Charlie Butterfield - Track & Field Commissioner
Rob Garon - Swimming Commissioner
Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi - Shooting Participant 




Massachusetts Amateur Sports Foundation

55 Sixth Road, Woburn, MA 01801
P: 781-932-6555 | F: 781-932-3441 | Email Us