Jack Aborn Memorial Scholarship

Jack Aborn served as a key member of the Bay State Games Archery committee since the sport was added to the Bay State Games in the early 1990’s. Jack was a dedicated worker and strong supporter of the Bay State Games. He also was a strong proponent of youth participation in sport especially the sport of Archery. The Bay State Games was deeply saddened by the passing of Jack Aborn in 2007. To honor Jack’s memory, his support of the Bay State Games, and his dedication to youth in sport, we have created the Bay State Games Archery Jack Aborn Memorial Scholarship.

Past winners of the Scholarship are:

2016 - Sophie Uluatam, Andover

2015 - Hana Tabit, Westport

2013 - Jonathan Schoeller

2012 - Hana Tabit, Westport

2011 - Kai-Lou Yue, Westford

2010 - Mary Alice Laramie, Bolton

2009 - Amanda Ferrie, Auburn

2008 - Lauren Jensen, Bellingham

To be eligible for the $250, Jack Aborn Memorial Scholarship, participants must be age 21 or younger and must be registered to participate in the Bay State Games Archery competition. The scholarship must be used for educational purposes including college or private school tuition, an educational class, books or school fees or other educational related expenses.




Massachusetts Amateur Sports Foundation

55 Sixth Road, Woburn, MA 01801
P: 781-932-6555 | F: 781-932-3441 | Email Us